Until you return


Can we rewind time, can I still make you mine.
Can everything go back to being fine.
When I never came to bed with a nine.
And if I did it was never in millimeters.
When your smile lit the room.
And our coexistence never spelt doom.
Now we don’t even talk.
When you see me you stand and walk.
Still enjoy to watch you leave.
So tempting, my Eve. No wonder you still make me believe.
That we still have more to give.
The night’s are getting colder.
Got no one to confide in, to be my shoulder.
To share my enthusiasm, to the normal am weird, it seem.
They do not understand when I talk geek.
That’s why I pull my note pad up close and on it I leak.
Until you return home, I have a new residence to keep me in form.
Not you warm, but she understands me and my thoughts.

Leave a comment